BYU-Hawaii
Area Code (808)
Circulation: 675-3876
Copy Center: 675-3870 Media Services: 675-3855 Reference: 675-3878

Psychology Resources

Psychology Resources

Books

Look up your topic in the Library of Congress Subject Headings to make sure your terminology matches the terminology the Library uses so you can find all the material the Library has on your topic.

Reference materials such as dictionaries and encyclopedias in psychology are in the call number area of BF, and in HM for social psychology.

If you find a reference to a book or article we don't have you can make an Interlibrary Loan request on our home page and we will locate a library that does have what you want and will loan it to us.

Periodical Articles

PsychINFO indexes 1300 psychology journals since 1887.

Proquest includes many basic psychology journals. About 40% of the articles can be retrieved as full-text files.

Uncover indexes many more psychology journals but does not have full-text articles.

ERIC will have many citations to the psychology of children and adolescents.

Some psychology research is available through our Government Documents indexes.

Check on our home page for electronic full-text availability.

Psychological Abstracts 1967-1991.

Social Science Index 1974-

Social Work Research and Abstracts 1977-

Child Development Abstracts and Bibliography 1942-

Education Index 1929-

After you find the citation check our Periodical Directory to see if we have the periodical.

Internet Resources

Behavior Sciences Research Guide <http://www.lib.byu.edu/hbll>

MIT Libraries Guide to Research in Psychology <http://libraries.mit.edu/humanities/instruction/psychology_guide.html>

PsychREF <http://maple.lemoyne.edu/~hevem/psychref.html>

Psych Web <http://www.psychwww.com>

Psychology Resources on the Internet <http://library.stmarytx.edu/acadlib/subject/psych/psych.htm>

Social Psychology Network <http://www.socialpsychology.org>

Encyclopedia of Psychology <http://www.psychology.org>

Psychology Resources <http://www.lib.lsu.edu/soc/psychology.html>

Psyc Site <http://stange.simplenet.com/psycsite>

Yahoo <http://dir.yahoo.com/Social_Science/Psychology>

Academic Info - Psychology <http://www.academicinfo.net/psych.html