BYU-Hawaii
Area Code (808)
Circulation: 675-3876
Copy Center: 675-3870 Media Services: 675-3855 Reference: 675-3878

International Marketing Resources

International Marketing Resources

 

Business Classification Numbers
HB economic theory
HC-HC economic history & conditions; labor
HE transportation and communications
HF business administration, personnel, accounting, advertising (esp. HF5400 and on)
HG finance, banking, stocks
Selected Reference Collection Resources
Do's and Don't's Around the World BJ2137
Do's and Taboos of A Country
( Study Hint: Power Search; Words or phrase "country study"; Location "reference")
The Far East and Australasia DS1 .F3
CultureGrams (World edition) GN330 .C85
World Economic Factbook HC59.15. W675
Business Monitor International guide to the world's major emerging economies: country analysis and forecast reports HC59.7.B867 2000
Principal International Businesses: The World Marketing Directory HF54 .U5 P74
Yearbook of International Trade Statistics HF91 .U473
International Trade Statistics Yearbook HF91 .U474
International Marketing HF1416 .C375 2005
Internet Resources and Services for International Marketing and Advertising: A Global Guide HF1416 .C69 2002
Hoover's Handbook of World Business HF3010 .H65 or HG4009 .H66;
Marketing Encyclopedia: Issues and Trends Shaping the Future (AMA Marketing Encyclopedia) HF5415 .M2982 1995
International Encyclopedia of Marketing (NIMA Marketing Lexicon). HF5415 .N58513 1997
Asian marketing data and statistics. HF5415.12 .A78 A85
Handbook of International Direct Marketing HF5415.126 .H36 1999
Moody's International Manual HG4009 .M66
Europa Year Book JN1
Library Catalog
International marketing; international trade; limit to ebooks
Online Databases and Indices
ABI Inform (Dateline, Global and Trade & Industry) (ProQuest) - some Datamonitor; search as author
Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Ebrary - search for D&B in publisher and name of country in title
EconLit (Ebsco) - search for international marketing + _______
Key Business Ratios
Lexis-Nexis Academic/Business
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
SYBWorld
ValueLine
World Development Indicators
World Factbook (CIA)

Use Serial Solutions to find full-text availability
Free Websites
Infomine (from Univ. California-Riverside)
GlobalEdge (from Michigan State) Resource Desk
Marketing Virtual Library Global Marketing
VIBES from (Univ. North Carolina-Charlotte)
Government Documents
Most of our US government documents are now available over the internet; search the catalog International government documents